President’s Message – December 2017

“Snowflakes are one of nature’s most fragile things, but just look what they can do when they stick together.”  Vesta M. Kelly

Happy New Year from Impact 100!!!!

As we begin 2017, I’d like to wish all our members, nonprofit partners, sponsors and friends a Happy and Blessed New Year!  I would also like to welcome our newest members who may be receiving this newsletter for the first time.

As we reflect back on what a wonderful year 2016 was for Impact 100 we know we could not have made it happen without our members who, like the snowflakes in the quote above, did amazing things by sticking together! THANK YOU!

We began last year reviewing over 75 Letters of Intent from our nonprofit partners which helped us learn more about the needs of our community and in September we celebrated our 15th Anniversary by awarding four grants of $101,500 each to St. Francis Seraph and Center for Respite Care, Cincinnati Therapeutic Riding and Horsemanship, Women’s Crisis Center and Greater Cincinnati Construction Fund.  This brings the total to 33 grants awarded to the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky community – over $3.6 Million – and the total lives touched since our founding in 2001 to over 175,000!! What a cause for celebration!

Another highlight of 2016 was the involvement of so many of our members . . . over 160 members volunteered their time and talents to further our mission! Whether serving on a Focus Area Committee, CIRC, in our Membership/Recruiting team, or in numerous other areas – all are appreciated.  Our hard-working Board continued to follow our strategic plan working tirelessly to recruit and educate new members, to strengthen our relationship with our nonprofit partners and to reinforce our organization including updating our use of technology. Impact 100 also continued to strengthen the Young Philanthropist Program, which is now in its third year. Impact 100 has come a long way in 15 years!

We look forward to another exciting year ahead in 2017. We are in the final stages of processing our 2017 members and hope to continue awarding numerous grants!

Please join us on January 19th for our Membership Announcement Event.  We invite ALL our members to come to this event to learn how much money we will be awarding in 2017. If you are interested in attending, please register HERE.

Sign up NOW to join a Focus Area Committee!  These Committees determine which nonprofit applicants will move forward with the Impact 100 grant review process.

There are two opportunities to get involved in this process as an Impact 100 member:

  • Focus Area committees will begin meeting in late January to review nonprofit Letters of Intent requesting funding from Impact 100. This is the initial stage of review of applicants.
  •  Impact Members will be invited to join a committee again in early April for the review of full grant requests, to make site visits to strongest grant applicants, and determine finalists.

Finally, please join me in extending a special thank you to the eight board members who have so generously given of their time the last few years: Susan Cranley, Marilyn Kinne, Teresa Loje, Kelly Mahan, Becki Meyer, Daniela Neukam, Angie Otis, and Delane Starliper. Collectively they have served on the board for 40 years! Your passion and experience will be missed on the board and we will miss you personally. Please warmly welcome the new members of the Impact 100 Board. Joining the Board are Teresa Benson, Caroline Bieser, Cindy Cosway, Christine Dauenhauer, Sarah Grace Mohr, Rose Palmieri, Kathy Thornton, and Kristen Wevers. These women bring new ideas, passion and a breadth of experience to the Board as they join the 12 returning members.

The 2017 Impact 100 Board Members are:

  • Donna Broderick, President
  • Clare Zlatic Blankemeyer, Vice President, Nonprofit Coordinator
  • Yvonne Thomas, Secretary
  • Cindy Cosway, Treasurer
  • Rose Palmieri, Grant Review Coordinator
  • Jenny Berg, Recruiting Chair
  • Christine Dauenhauer, Recruiting Co-Chair
  • Sharon Mitchell, Membership Chair/Past President
  • Kim Carroll, Membership Co-Chair
  • Sarah Grace Mohr, Membership Key Events Chair
  • Mary Beth Young, Communications Chair
  • Julie Metzger, Communications/Website Chair
  • Kristen Wevers, Marketing/PR Chair
  • Sarah Buckley, Nonprofit Outreach Coordinator
  • Teresa Benson, CIRC Chair
  • Caroline Bieser, Grant Focus Area Chair
  • Rhiannon Hoeweler, Grant Focus Area Chair
  • Clare O’Brien, Grant Focus Area Chair
  • Kathy Thornton, Grant Focus Area Chair
  • Stephanie Tunison, Grant Focus Area Chair

Please join me in thanking the 2017 Board in advance for all their hard work. I know you will enjoy working with all of them.

I am honored and humbled to serve as President again in 2017. I welcome your input and look forward to seeing all of you at upcoming Impact 100 events in 2017.

All the best,

Donna Neyer Broderick

Impact 100 President

Impact 100 | 4010 Executive Park Drive, Suite 100, Cincinnati, OH 45241 | 513-554-3065

Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2002 - 2014, Impact 100, All Rights Reserved.