We were excited to celebrate this week at our Giving Tuesday Event – our celebration of member generosity and nonprofit leadership in our communities.

Just this year, by collectively pooling our donations, Impact 100 awarded $624,000 through four grants of $104,000 funded by our members and two grants of $104,000 by a generous foundation. Together we are expanding health care for people experiencing homelessness (Welcome House of Northern Kentucky), expanding outdoor experiences for at-risk youth (Outdoor Adventure Clubs of Greater Cincinnati), expanding access for the food insecure (La Soupe), training adults with barriers to employment (Venice on Vine), welcome refugees and immigrants (Wave Pool), and creating creative play space for families (City Gospel Mission).

As we come to the end of our 17th year, look at all that Impact 100 has been able to accomplish in the Greater Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky, & Eastern Indiana community thanks to you:

I’d like to extend a special thanks to the members of the 201 8 Board for their outstanding leadership, service, passion and hard work.  We are a family — and these ladies have given selfishly & helped us be stronger.  We’re sad to say farewell to our departing board members: Mary Beth Young, Cindy Cosway, Stephanie Tunison, Kim Carroll, and Donna Broderick.
The new 201 9 Impact 100 Board has been elected.  We are fortunate to have 21 talented, committed women serving the organizatio n, below. Bold indicates new board members.
  • Clare Zlatic Blankemeyer, President
  • Sarah Grace Mohr, President Elect, Signature Events Chair
  • Kristen Wevers, Vice President and PR/Marketing Chair
  • Rose Palmieri, Vice President, Grant Review Coordinator
  • Shannon Yung, Vice President, Membership Co-Chair
  • Clare O’Brien, Treasurer
  • Becky Scheeler, Secretary
  • Christine Dauenhauer, Recruiting Chair
  • Stacy Gendelman, Recruiting Co-Chair
  • Deepika Andavarapu, Diversity & Inclusion Chair
  • Cindy Givens, Nonprofit Coordinator
  • Laureen McCorkle, Development Chair
  • Rhiannon Hoeweler, Membership Co-Chair
  • Teresa Benson, Finance Chair
  • Terri Abare, Focus Area Chair
  • Jenny Berg, Focus Area Chair
  • Caroline Bieser, Focus Area Chair
  • Afrooz Kharazmi, Focus Area Chair
  • Kathy Thornton, Focus Area Chair
  • Erin Arnold, Webmaster
  • Emily Schmidt, Communications Chair
We are in the last month of our 201 9 membership drive ; w e are continually working to grow and improve but we need your help. If you can help by introducing a friend or colleague to Impact 100 – there is no better time than now!  Please share the “POWER OF WE” – the Impact 100 story – and help us recruit others to impact our community before the end of this year.


WE are continuously learning: this year has certainly been no exception.  Impact 100 has shown me the power of women, the power of generosity, the power of all of us together.  Thanks for learning and growing with us — and accomplishing all of this all together.


With gratitude,


Clare Zlatic Blankemeyer
President | On Behalf of Impact 100  Board of Directors